Contact Us

Find contact information for librarians around the county. If you have a question or comment for your library, let us know! If you have a general information question or you’re not sure whom to contact:

General Information

Athens County Public Libraries Director

Nick Tepe
(740) 753-2118
ntepe@myacpl.org
contact form

Patron Services Coordinator

Amy King
(740) 753-2118
aking@myacpl.org
contact form

Access Services Coordinator

Heather McElfresh
(740) 753-2118
hmcelfresh@myacpl.org
contact form

Outreach Services Manager

Laura O’Neil
(740) 753-2118
loneil@myacpl.org
contact form

Communications Officer

Becca Lachman
(740) 753-2118
blachman@myacpl.org
contact form

Youth Services Coordinator

Taryn Lentes
(740) 753-2118
tlentes@myacpl.org
contact form

Facilities Manager

Duane Andrews
(740) 541-4229
dandrews@myacpl.org
contact form

Branch Managers

Nelsonville

Amy Drayer, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
95 W. Washington
Nelsonville, OH 45764-1177
(740) 753-2118
adrayer@myacpl.org
contact form

Athens

Julie Standish, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
30 Home Street
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 592-4272
jstandish@myacpl.org
contact form

The Plains

Ken Robinson, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
14 S. Plains Road
The Plains, OH 45780
(740) 797-4579
krobinson@myacpl.org
contact form

Glouster

Deborah Couch, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
20 Toledo Street
Glouster, OH 45732
(740) 767-3670
dcouch@myacpl.org
contact form

Coolville

Roxanna Rupe, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
26401 Main Street
Coolville, OH 45723
(740) 667-3354
rrupe@myacpl.org
contact form

Wells (Albany)

Mary Van Doren, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
5200 W. Washington Road
Albany, OH 45710
(740) 698-3059
mvandoren@myacpl.org
contact form

Chauncey

Liz Hill, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
P.O. Box 377
29 Converse St.
Chauncey, OH 45719
(740) 797-2512
lhill@myacpl.org
contact form

Talking Books

If you are legally blind, visually impaired, or physically handicapped you might be eligible for the free audio book program through the State Library. Contact:
Stacey Carter-Kimball, Talking Books Coordinator
(740) 797-4579
scarterkimball@myacpl.org
contact form

About our Web Site

If you have a question, comment, or technical difficulty with the library’s web site, please contact:
Owen Leonard, Web Developer
(740) 753-2118
oleonard@myacpl.org
contact form