Library Closings

The Athens County Public Libraries are closed on these holidays and other special days in 2020:

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday January 1, 2020
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3, and Saturday, July 4 2020
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Staff Day: Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Libraries close at 5PM the day before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 25, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Veteran’s Day, observed: Friday, November 27, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Weekend: Saturday, November 28 , 2020
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day: Friday, December 25 and Saturday, December 26 2020
  • Libraries close at 5PM on New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • New Year’s Day: Friday, January 1 and Saturday, January 2 2021