Library Closings

The Athens County Public Libraries are closed on these holidays and other special days in 2021:

  • New Year’s: Friday and Saturday, January 1-2, 2021
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 18, 2021
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day (observed): Monday July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Staff Day: Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Libraries close at 5PM the day before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 24, 2021
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday-Saturday November 25-27, 2021
  • Christmas: Thursday-Saturday December 23-25, 2021
  • New Year’s: Friday and Saturday, December 31, 2021 – January 1, 2022