Contact Us

Find contact information for librarians around the county. If you have a question or comment for your library, let us know!

General Information

Use this contact form for account assistance, program inquiries, information about online resources, or for general questions or comments.
nelpl@myacpl.org
contact form


Athens County Public Libraries Director

Nick Tepe
740-737-6003
ntepe@myacpl.org
contact form

Assistant Director

Lindsay Place
740-737-6004
lplace@myacpl.org
contact form


Access Services Coordinator

Heather McElfresh
740-737-6008
hmcelfresh@myacpl.org
contact form

Communications Officer

Becca Lachman
740-737-6005
blachman@myacpl.org
contact form


Outreach Services Manager

Laura O’Neil
740-737-6009
loneil@myacpl.org
contact form

Youth Services Coordinator

Taryn Lentes
740-737-6014
tlentes@myacpl.org
contact form


Fiscal Officer

Hannah King
740-737-6007
hking@myacpl.org
contact form

Facilities Manager

Duane Andrews
740-541-4229
dandrews@myacpl.org
contact form


Branch Managers

Nelsonville

Abie Salyer, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
95 W. Washington
Nelsonville, OH 45764-1177
740-737-6127
asalyer@myacpl.org
contact form

Athens

Amy Drayer, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
30 Home Street
Athens, OH 45701
740-737-6012
adrayer@myacpl.org
contact form

The Plains

Ken Robinson, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
14 S. Plains Road
The Plains, OH 45780
740-737-6015
krobinson@myacpl.org
contact form

Glouster

Deborah Couch, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
20 Toledo Street
Glouster, OH 45732
740-737-6125
dcouch@myacpl.org
contact form


Coolville

Roxanna Chiki, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
26401 Main Street
Coolville, OH 45723
740-737-6123
rrupe@myacpl.org
contact form

Wells (Albany)

Mary Van Doren, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
5200 W. Washington Road
Albany, OH 45710
740-737-6016
mvandoren@myacpl.org
contact form

Chauncey

Liz Hill, Branch Manager
[ library information ]
P.O. Box 377
29 Converse St.
Chauncey, OH 45719
(740) 797-2512
lhill@myacpl.org
contact form


Talking Books

If you are legally blind, visually impaired, or physically handicapped you might be eligible for the free audio book program through the State Library. Contact:
Stacey Carter-Kimball, Talking Books Coordinator
740-797-4579
scarterkimball@myacpl.org
contact form

About our Web Site

If you have a question, comment, or technical difficulty with the library’s web site, please contact:
Owen Leonard, Web Developer
740-737-6006
oleonard@myacpl.org
contact form