Library Closings

The Athens County Public Libraries are closed on these holidays and other special days in 2018:

  • New Year’s Day: Monday January 1, 2018
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2018
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Staff Day: Monday, April 30 2018
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Staff Day: Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veteran’s Day, observed: Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Libraries close at 5PM the day before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 21, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Christmas Eve: Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Day: Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday January 1, 2019