Library Closings

The Athens County Public Libraries are closed on these holidays and other special days in 2017:

  • New Year’s Day, observed: Tuesday, January 1, 2017
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2017
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Staff Day: Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Veteran’s Day, observed: Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Libraries close at 5PM the day before Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 22, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Christmas Eve (observed): Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2017
  • New Year’s Day (observed): Monday January 1, 2018